Election 2016

New for CSFP

2016 will mark the first time le Conseil scolaire francophone provincial de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador (CSFP) will use direct voting to elect trustees to its board.

The new nine member board will be constituted as follows:

  • Eastern: two seats
  • Central / West: two seats
  • Labrador: two seats
  • At Large: three seats

CSFP voters will have the ability to vote for a trustee candidate from their zone as well as at-large candidates.

This means that qualified CSFP voters from all areas of the province, regardless of their proximity to a French first language school, will be able to vote for the CSFP board of trustees.

This is an exciting and important milestone for the francophone community of Newfoundland and Labrador and everyone is encouraged to get involved and ensure their voices are heard.